January 22, 2021

Grammy nominations 2021: Full list of shortlisted artists, from BTS to Taylor Swift – The Independent


Nominees for the 2021 Grammy Awards have been announced.

BTS, Taylor Swift, and Dua Lipa are all in the running for next year’s ceremony, which will take place on 31 January with Trevor Noah as host.

Megan Thee Stallion, Billie Eilish, and Beyoncé are all up for Record of the Year, while Swift’s Folklore is in the running for Album of the Year.

Here is the full list of nominees for the 2021 Grammy Awards:

“Black Parade” – Beyoncé

“Colors” – Black Pumas

“Rockstar” – DaBaby Featuring Roddy Ricch

“Say So” – Doja Cat

“Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish

“Don’t Start Now” – Dua Lipa

“Circles” – Post Malone 

“Savage” – Megan Thee Stallion Featuring Beyoncé

Black Pumas (Deluxe Edition) – Black Pumas

Everyday Life – Coldplay

Djesse Vol 3 – Jacob Collier

Women in Music Pt III – Haim

Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa

Hollywood’s Bleeding – Post Malone

Folklore – Taylor Swift

“Black Parade” – Denisia Andrews, Beyoncé, Stephen Bray, Shawn Carter, Brittany Coney, Derek James Dixie, Akil King, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk & Rickie “Caso” Tice, songwriters (Beyoncé)

“The Box” – Samuel Gloade & Rodrick Moore, songwriters (Roddy Ricch)

“Cardigan” – Aaron Dessner & Taylor Swift, songwriters (Taylor Swift)

“Circles” – Louis Bell, Adam Feeney, Kaan Gunesberk, Austin Post & Billy Walsh, songwriters (Post Malone)

“Don’t Start Now” – Caroline Ailin, Ian Kirkpatrick, Dua Lipa & Emily Warren, songwriters (Dua Lipa)

“Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish O’Connell & Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

“I Can’t Breathe” – Dernst Emile II, H.E.R. & Tiara Thomas, songwriters (H.E.R.)

“If the World Was Ending” – Julia Michaels & JP Saxe, songwriters (JP Saxe Featuring Julia Michaels)

Best Pop Solo Performance:

“Yummy” – Justin Bieber

“Say So” – Doja Cat

“Everything I Wanted” – Billie Eilish

“Don’t Start Now” – Dua Lipa

“Watermelon Sugar” – Harry Styles

“Cardigan” – Taylor Swift

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance:

“UN DIA (ONE DAY)” – J Balvin, Dua Lipa, Bad Bunny & Tainy

“Intentions” – Justin Bieber Featuring Quavo

“Rain On Me” – Lady Gaga with Ariana Grande

“Exile” – Taylor Swift Featuring Bon Iver

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album:

Blue Umbrella – (Burt Bacharach &) Daniel Tashian

True Love: A Celebration of Cole Porter – Harry Connick, Jr

American Standard – James Taylor

Unfollow the Rules – Rufus Wainwright

Judy – Renée Zellweger

Changes – Justin Bieber

Future Nostalgia – Dua Lipa

Fine Line – Harry Styles

Folklore – Taylor Swift

“Shameika” – Fiona Apple

“Kyoto” – Phoebe Bridgers

“Stay High” – Brittany Howard

“Daylight” – Grace Potter

“Kyoto” – Phoebe Bridgers, Morgan Nagler & Marshall Vore, songwriters (Phoebe Bridgers)

“Lost In Yesterday” – Kevin Parker, songwriter (Tame Impala)

“Not” – Adrianne Lenker, songwriter (Big Thief)

“Shameika” – Fiona Apple, songwriter (Fiona Apple)

“Stay High” – Brittany Howard, songwriter (Brittany Howard)

A Hero’s Death – Fontaines DC

Kiwanuka – Michael Kiwanuka

Daylight – Grace Potter

Sound & Fury – Sturgill Simpson

The New Abnormal – The Strokes

“Lightning & Thunder” – Jhené Aiko Featuring John Legend

“Black Parade” – Beyoncé

“All I Need” – Jacob Collier Featuring Mahalia & Ty Dolla $ign

“Goat Head” – Brittany Howard

“See Me” – Emily King

Best Traditional R&B Performance:

“Sit On Down” – The Baylor Project Featuring Jean Baylor & Marcus Baylor

“Wonder What She Thinks of Me” – Chloe X Halle

“Let Me Go” – Mykal Kilgore

“Anything For You” – Ledisi

“Better Than I Imagine” – Robert Glasper, Meshell Ndegeocello & Gabriella Wilson, songwriters (Robert Glasper Featuring H.E.R. & Meshell Ndegeocello)

“Black Parade” – Denisia Andrews, Beyoncé, Stephen Bray, Shawn Carter, Brittany Coney, Derek James Dixie, Akil King, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk & Rickie “Caso” Tice, songwriters (Beyoncé)

“Collide” – Sam Barsh, Stacey Barthe, Sonyae Elise, Olu Fann, Akil King, Josh Lopez, Kaveh Rastegar & Benedetto Rotondi, songwriters (Tiana Major9 & EARTHGANG)

“Do It” – Chloe Bailey, Halle Bailey, Anton Kuhl, Victoria Monét, Scott Storch & Vincent Van Den Ende, songwriters (Chloe X Halle)

“Slow Down” – Nasri Atweh, Badriia Bourelly, Skip Marley, Ryan Williamson & Gabriella Wilson, songwriters (Skip Marley & H.E.R.)

Best Progressive R&B Album:

Ungodly Hour – Chloe X Halle

Free Nationals – Free Nationals

F*** Yo Feelings – Robert Glasper

It Is What It Is – Thundercat

Happy 2 Be Here – Ant Clemons

To Feel Love/D – Luke James

Bigger Love – John Legend

All Rise – Gregory Porter

“Deep Reverence” – Big Sean Featuring Nipsey Hussle

“What’s Poppin” – Jack Harlow

“The Bigger Picture” – Lil Baby

“Savage” – Megan Thee Stallion Featuring Beyoncé

Best Melodic Rap Performance:

“Rockstar” – DaBaby Featuring Roddy Ricch

“Laugh Now Cry Later” – Drake Featuring Lil Durk

“Lockdown” – Anderson .Paak

“The Box” – Roddy Ricch

“Highest in the Room” – Travis Scott

“The Bigger Picture” – Dominique Jones, Noah Pettigrew & Rai’shaun Williams, songwriters (Lil Baby)

“The Box” – Samuel Gloade & Rodrick Moore, songwriters (Roddy Ricch)

“Laugh Now, Cry Later” – Durk Banks, Rogét Chahayed, Aubrey Graham, Daveon Jackson, Ron LaTour & Ryan Martinez, songwriters (Drake Featuring Lil Durk)

“Rockstar” – Jonathan Lyndale Kirk, Ross Joseph Portaro IV & Rodrick Moore, songwriters (DaBaby Featuring Roddy Ricch)

“Savage” – Beyoncé, Shawn Carter, Brittany Hazzard, Derrick Milano, Terius Nash, Megan Pete, Bobby Session Jr., Jordan Kyle Lanier Thorpe & Anthony White, songwriters (Megan Thee Stallion Featuring Beyoncé)

Alfredo  – Freddie Gibbs & The Alchemist

A Written Testimony – Jay Electronica

The Allegory – Royce Da 5’9″